The Board





Mr Zola Majavu


Re-appointed 1 January 2017

Chartered Director (SA) LLB, University of Witwatersrand BA (Law), University of Witwatersrand Higher Diploma in Company Law, University of Witwatersrand Certificate in Sports Law, University of Cape Town Attorney of High Court of South Africa.

Mr. Zola Majavu was admitted as an Attorney of the High Court in 1995 and lectured final year LLB students at Wits University Law Clinic since then until 2000 and contemporaneously practiced for his own account to date. His field of expertise includes, amongst others, Labour Law, Matrimonial, Criminal Law, Commercial Law, Public sector related matters, Sports Law and general litigation. He has served in various positions of leadership.







Mr Thulani Kgomo

Board Member

Chairperson of Strategy, Monitoring & Evaluation Committee

Appointed 1 December 2015

B Proc, University of Limpopo

Mr. Kgomo is the founder and Director of TMN Kgomo & Associates Inc., a law firm with 17 years of existence which focuses on a number of aspects, amongst which is labour law related matters, civil litigation etc.









Dr. Eddie Thebe

Board Member

Appointed 1 January 2017

PhD (Communications management) - Pretoria University, Master’s Degree (Technology Public Relations Management) - Tshwane University of Technology, BA (Communication Honours) - North West University, BA (Communications) - North West University

Dr Eddie Mogalefi Thebe has been in road safety from 1988 to date which included the Road Traffic Law enforcement application in the country and neighbouring countries. He has conducted road safety research projects which included the evaluation of the national road safety strategies and has introduced the Social Marketing program in Road Safety to better the situation in road safety behavior, amongst others. He has received accolades for his contributions to Road Safety in South Africa. He is currently a Road Safety Awareness Consultant in the whole SADC region.







Ms Thandi Thankge

Board Member

Chairperson of Social & Ethics Committee

Appointed 1 January 2017

Mcom Degree in Business Management - University of Johannesburg, BA Honours (Industrial Psychology) - University of South Africa, BA (Industrial Psychology) - University of South Africa, N Dip( Library and Information Service) -ML Sultan Technikon

Ms Thandi Thankge is an HR Executive with over 17 years’ experience in the field; she is a seasoned HR practitioner having started as a generalist and subsequently becoming an Executive. She has headed HR for well-established international companies including, De Beers Consolidated Mines, Man Truck and Bus (SA) Ltd, Blue IQ Investment Holdings Pty (Ltd) and Times Media Ltd.









Prof Maredi Mphahlele

Board Member

Appointed 1 January 2017

D.Tech Computer Science - Tshwane University of Pretoria, M.Sc Computer Science - University of the North, B.Sc (Hons) Computer Science - University of the North, B.Sc Computer Science and Mathematics - University of South Africa

Prof Mphahlele began his career as a teacher and moved up the ranks to become a Vice Principal, lecturer then a Chief Education Specialist. He has occupied various positions within the education profession including HOD, deputised as Acting Executive Dean and Acting Associate Dean. He has supervised 10 MTech students and co-supervised a doctoral student. His interest in Science began at an early age. Prof received a Science Olympiad prize in 1976. He is involved in more than 13 IT related publications and he has been involved in various community based projects. Currently, he is an Executive Dean for the Faculty of ICT at Tshwane University of Technology.







Ms Koekie Mdlulwa

Board Member

Chairperson of Remuneration Committee

Re-appointed 1 January 2017

LLB - University of Western Cape, B Iuris - University of Transkei, Attorney of High Court of South Africa

Ms. Koekie Mdlulwa is an admitted Attorney with many years in private practice as a commercial lawyer and in that regard; she has invaluable experience in corporate governance. She is the Founder and Executive Director of Mdlulwa Nkuhlu Attorneys, a law firm that focuses on regulatory compliance with emphasis on competition law and public sector policy; and corporate and commercial law.





Adv.J Makgatho

Shareholder Representative




Adv. Makhosini Msibi

Chief Executive Officer




Ms Sigidikazi Petse

Company Secretary